OUR MEMBERS

05/01/2022

NOUHA METROUH  

Nouha Metrouh is a 14 years old girl residing in Algeria. She is a huge fan of technology and participated in some national and international robotics competitions such as First Global Challenge. She represented the young programmers in her country and talked to the Algerian minister of education wishing for a change in the Algerian schools. As a young environmental activist, she is hoping for a change in the world starting from her country. Volunteering in primary schools to raise awareness about environmental issues has become one of her weekly activities. This young changemaker is also working with her team to develop a project that would have a great impact on air quality. She thinks that everyone regardless of their age is able to achieve great things if they work hard and love what they do. 

GULASAL BUTAEVA

Gulasal is from Uzbekistan, she is a 16- year-old student at 12th General Secondary School. She's passionate about mathematics and IT. Gulasal is currently taking online programming courses with Saylor, where she has been learning HTML and CSS. Gulasal received certificates in web development from the online platform, Alison. Since 2019, she has been an active member of the One Million Uzbek Coders club, gaining insight into the STEM field. To add more, she is a TechGirl 2021. Gulasal is also a freelancer for PeoplePerHour.com and a blogger for InterNews Uzbekistan. She volunteers in charity events aiming to end poverty, increase job opportunities, and fund youth centers. Gulasal is the leader of Uzbekistan's Youth Union of Kasan district and a member of the Kamalak children's organization. 

YOMNA BENHASSEN 

To start with, my name is Yomna Ben Hassen. I'm 16 years old and I'm from Tunisia. I'm good at maths and English which are my favorite subjects. For me, technology is my favorite world and I have shown this interest from my childhood; of course, the importance nowadays of this field makes it more captivating and encourages me to show up to my best potentials and improve myself because technology, inventions .... are where I feel free, comfortable and calm. That's why I participate in a local robotics club and attend online meetings talking about artificial intelligence especially and online courses, through them I get international certificates like Microsoft...unfortunately, I didn't participate in international or national challenges in the technology field. I'm working on that point in order to extend my career and be an inspiring young girl. Moreover, I'm very interested in languages and reading books. I mean when we talk about technology, in general, it's amazing but to be more precise Aerospace engineering is my favorite STEM field because I can through it fly in my creative ideas and think freely. I hope one day I will be a strong tech woman that inspires girls and share her ideas throughout the world and I hope to be a good writer.

AZKA MAZHAR

I am Azka from Pakistan. I am currently doing A levels with Physics, Maths, Chemistry as my subjects. I have chosen these subjects due to my interest in STEM. I love to do work for the community as I believe that it is the highest form of devotion. I have participated in multiple competitions and Science Fairs. I am a huge fan of technology as it is the need of time.  

Fill out this survey to help us improve! 
www.surveymonkey.com/r/QYHWGRM 
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started